Maroon 5 New Album 2014: 'V' Tracklist, Album Cover

Fans didn't need any special "Maps" today (July 21) to discover the Maroon 5 V tracklist and album cover... all they needed was to follow the band on Twitter. In anticipation of its fifth studio album, Adam Levine and co. announced the 14-song tracklist for V alongside some beach-themed artwork today on its social media outlets.

In a straightforward message on its official Twitter account, Maroon 5 rolled out the artwork and tracklisting for V with a link to its website.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

There, it was revealed that Maroon 5 have crafted 14 new songs for V. In addition to the lead single "Maps" and the previously announced Gwen Stefani/The Voice collaboration "My Heart Is Open" (written by Sia), the standard edition of V will feature tracks like "Leaving California," "Coming Back For You" and "It Was Always You."

In addition to 11 standard song, V comes complete with three "B-sides": "ShootLove," "Sex and Candy" and "Lost Stars." No information on whether or not B-side No. 2 is a cover of the 1990s classic by Marcy Playground.
Check out the Maroon 5 V tracklist below:
01. Maps
02. Animals
03. It Was Always You
04. Unkiss Me
05. Sugar
06. Leaving California
07. In Your Pocket
08. New Love
09. Coming Back For You
10. Feelings
11. My Heart Is Open (feat. Gwen Stefani)
01. ShootLove
02. Sex and Candy
03. Lost Stars

Maroon 5 also rolled out its V artwork. Pulling a bit from Miley Cyrus' Bangerz cover, a bright neon pink "V" illuminates a bush filled, sandy beachfront. In the distance, Maroon 5's name is sprawled across some hills, bringint the world famous Hollywood sign into mind.
Check out the album artwork above.

Maroon 5's new album V will be released on Sept. 2. It's the band's fifth studio album overall and its first release since 2012's Overexposed, which features the smash singles "Payphone" and "One More Night."