tellmeimawreck (tellmeimawreck) wrote in ohnotheydidnt,

CMT Honors White Guys: Watch the CMT Artist of the Year Performances

Last night, the CMT Channel hosted its Artist of the Year show, honoring 5 of country music's biggest acts of 2013 not counting women, apparently. The honorees were: Tim McGraw, Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan, Hunter Hayes, and Jason Aldean.

Lady Antebellum: "Highway Don't Care" (originally by Tim McGraw and Taylor Swift)

Travis Tritt and Cassadee Pope: "Night Train" (originally by Jason Aldean)

Florida Georgia Line: "Stay"

Get More:

Hunter Hayes and Pat Monahan of Train: "I Want Candy/Hey Soul Sister"

Luke Bryan and Lionel Richie: "Oh No/All Night Long"


ALL THESE WHITE DUDES. You're telling me they couldn't pick to honor one fucking country girl? Not Carrie? Not Miranda? Not Taylor? Mods, I'm hoping that the embedding works. I tested the code itself and it looks fine but LJ is being a bitch so idk.
Tags: award show - other, music / musician (country)

Recent Posts from This Community

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded