NBC's THE SOUND OF MUSIC Studio-Recorded Album Gets 12/3 Release

Country music superstar Carrie Underwood stars in her acting debut as Maria with Stephen Moyer (True Blood) as Captain von Trapp in the classic Rodgers and Hammerstein musical, The Sound of Music, which will be broadcast nationwide on NBC in a three-hour LIVE broadcast. The 21-track, studio-recorded album is set to be released on the day of the broadcast (the broadcast is on December 5), December 3, 2013.

One of the most popular stage and film musicals of all time, The Sound of Music is based on the true story of a young novice nun who falls in love with Captain von Trapp and his seven children set against the backdrop of Nazi-occupied Austria. The biggest jewel in the Rodgers and Hammerstein crown, The Sound of Music contains some of the most famous songs ever written: "The Sound of Music," "My Favorite Things," "Do-Re-Mi," "Sixteen Going on Seventeen," "Climb Ev'ry Mountain" and "Edelweiss."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Preludium
2. The Sound of Music
3. Maria
4. My Favorite Things
5. Do-Re-Mi
6. Sixteen Going On Seventeen
7. The Lonely Goatherd
8. How Can Love Survive?
9. Reprise: The Sound Of Music
10. The Party Grand Waltz
11. The Ländler
12. So Long, Farewell
13. Climb Ev'ry Mountain
14. No Way to Stop It
15. Something Good
16. Processional
17. Reprise: Sixteen Going On Seventeen
18. The Concert: Do-Re-Mi
19. The Concert: Edelweiss
20. The Concert: So Long, Farewell
21. Finale Ultimo: Climb Ev'ry Mountain

Broadway World

Legend C coming for those holiday sales. Preorder the album here!!!