stussytribe (stussytribe) wrote in ohnotheydidnt,
stussytribe
stussytribe
ohnotheydidnt

The Paula Abdul of our Generation snatches Gaga's twitter crown

katy perry daily makeover
Katy Perry
has overtaken Lady Gaga as the most followed female on Twitter.


The pop princess currently has 39,883,873 loyal followers, while Lady Gaga has 39,305,376.


Lady Gaga was the most-followed user on the social network for more than two years, but has now fallen to third place as a likely result of inactivity. The Born This Way star has recently had her hip operated on and has been out of the limelight since February to recover.

The 27-year-old has not tweeted since 6 February and has changed her Twitter profile avatar back to the default egg picture, supposedly as part of a marketing stunt to promote her upcoming fourth album, ARTPOP. It has been rumoured that the album will include a social media component to explore her "existence as a cultural interface".

Despite her lack of social media activity, Lady Gaga recently posted a photo to her fansite littlemonsters.com, bearing a pale complexion and light blond eyebrows, a far cry away from her extravagant onstage persona. "It's a scary thing to revisit those things underneath. All I found was raw passion," she wrote alongside the snap.


1. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 42,330,850)

2. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 39,883,873 )

3. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 39,305,376 )

4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 34,538,368)

5. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 31,364,915)

6. Rihanna (@rihanna, 30,781,719)

7. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 29,728,038)

8. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 23,285,501)

9. Shakira (@shakira, 21,467,450)

10. Jennifer Lopez (@JLo, 21,399,310)


source
Tags: justin bieber, katy perry, lady gaga
Subscribe

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 180 comments
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →