New Depeche Mode Single Leaks!!!

Word spread Monday that Depeche Mode‘s first single titled “Heaven” from the forthcoming album Delta Machine would make its radio debut this Thursday. In a surprise move, the song was world premiered this morning by KROQ Los Angeles morning show hosts Kevin & Bean.

Buzz on the new material has been strong with chief songwriter Martin Gore stating that the new album back to the band’s glory days. “It’s got a bit of a feel of Violator on some of the songs and a feel of Songs of Faith and Devotion on other songs,” said Gore. “It’s a bit of a hybrid of those two for me.”

Hailed for releasing multiple singles with B-sides for every album, the band is holding to their plan with “Heaven” which will ship with an additional track titled “All That’s Mine.” The B-side is minimalist track boasts a decidedly fat yet sparse bass line, haring back to 1984′s Some Great Reward.

Delta Machine, their long-awaited 13th studio full-length, on March 26. The album was recorded over the past year in Santa Barbara, CA (home to the band’s main songwriter, Martin Gore) and New York City, produced by Ben Hillier and mixed by long-time DM associate Flood.

“Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern,” Gore said in an announcement. “I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It’s just got something magical about it.”

“With this release we’ve completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we’ll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode sound,” offered Depeche Mode frontman Dave Gahan. “Delta Machine is no different, and I can’t wait for all of our fans to hear it.”

A deluxe version of the album will contain a second disc with an additional four tunes as well as a 28-page hardcover book featuring photos by Anton Corbijn.

2013 is shaping up to be a busy year for the synth-powered legends, as Depeche Mode is scheduled to embark on an extensive world tour which kicks off May 7in Tel Aviv, Israel. North American dates are expected to be revealed in the near future.

Delta Machine Track Listing:

1 – Welcome To My World
2 – Angel
3 – Heaven
4 – Secret To The End
5 – My Little Universe
6 – Slow
7 – Broken
8 – The Child Inside
9 – Soft Touch / Raw Nerve
10 – Should Be Higher
11 – Alone
12 – Soothe My Soul
13 – Goodbye

DELUXE EDITION: (includes hardcover 28-page booklet)


1 – Long Time Lie
2 – Happens All The Time
3 – Always
4 – All That’s Mine

– Scott Sterling / Jay Tilles, CBS Local


I included a Youtube link I found but the single is also available at the Source, I just couldn't embed it.

I had to listen to it for a few times before it grew on me. I like it. And can we pleaaaaase have a Depeche Mode tag?