lori22 (lori22) wrote in ohnotheydidnt,

Fantasia's New Album Cover "Back to Me", July 27 Release Date + Tracklist


After a stint on Broadway in “The Color Purple” and a VH1 reality show “Fantasia for Real,” Fantasia Barrino returns to what made her famous. The “American Idol” champ will release her third album Back to Me on July 27. Led by the ballad “Bittersweet,” the emotionally-charged effort features a sole guest appearance by Cee-Lo Green and contributions from Ne-Yo, Claude Kelly, Chuck Harmony, Rico Love, Jim Jonsin, and KP & Malay.

Comedian/radio personality Steve Harvey inspired the album title. “Steve Harvey suggested the album title and it describes perfectly where I am in my life right now,” said Fantasia. “I’ve willingly let the world into my life through my book, the Lifetime television movie, and now the VH1 reality show. Now, it’s time to go back to how things used to be when America first laid their eyes on me on ‘American Idol.’”

Track Listings
1. I'm Doin' Me
2. Bittersweet
3. Man Of The House
4. Who's Been Lovin' You
5. Collard Greens & Cornbread
6. Teach Me
7. Move On Me
8. Trust Him
9. The Thrill Is Gone Featuring Cee-Lo Green
10. Falling In Love Tonight
11. Even Angels
12. I'm Here (From 'The Color Purple' Musical)

http://www.rap-up.com/2010/06/14/album-cover-fantasia-back-to-me/; http://www.amazon.com/Back-Me-Fantasia/dp/B003NB0UXK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1276658055&sr=8-1

Tags: american idol (abc), music / musician

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded