Kennedy (symphonicdream) wrote in ohnotheydidnt,
Kennedy
symphonicdream
ohnotheydidnt

2020 Tokyo Olympics Primetime + Day 16 + Live Closing Ceremony FFAO

FFAO-small.png

Well friends, we're at our final day of the Tokyo 2020 Olympics. Primetime coverage will begin on NBC at 8pm EDT, and the live events run from approx 7am-5pm JST, 11pm-9am BST, 6pm-4am EDT, and 3pm-1am PDT. The closing ceremony will be at 8pm JST, 12pm noon BST, 7am EDT, and 4am PDT. We will have one final FFAO tomorrow evening with the primetime coverage of the closing ceremony.



Primetime includes: Track and Field [live marathon] (8-8:15pm EDT, 8:45-9pm, 10-10:30pm), Water Polo (8:15-8:45pm), Diving (9-10pm), Women's Basketball (10:30-whenever basketball ends lol)
Live events include: Athletics, Basketball, Boxing, Cycling Track, Handball, Rhythmic Gymnastics, Volleyball, Water Polo
Medals in: all of them! Athletics (men's marathon), Basketball (women's), Boxing (women's light, men's light, women's middle, men's super heavy), Cycling Track (women's sprint, men's keirin, women's omnium), Handball (women's), Rhythmic Gymnastics (group all-around), Volleyball (women's), Water Polo (men's)

A schedule of all events can be found here, and today's page lets you see the events in your local time zone!




[Water Polo, Track and Field spoilers]





Source | Source | Source | Source | Source | Source | Source | Source | Source | Source | Source

i'm gonna get sappy real quick here because tomorrow's a party post, so i just wanted to say that it's been an amazing two weeks watching the olympics with y'all. the athletes have been full of both talent and tans aplenty, and it's been so much fun commenting with all of you. i've had a great time and we get to do it all again in six months in beijing!

What have been your favorite event(s) in Tokyo?

Archery
11(2.8%)
Athletics (track and field)
42(10.6%)
Basketball (3x3 / regular)
8(2.0%)
Cycling (BMX freestyle / BMX racing / BMX mountain bike / road / track)
18(4.5%)
Diving
36(9.1%)
Football (soccer)
12(3.0%)
Gymnastics (artistic / rhythmic / trampoline)
73(18.4%)
Martial Arts (judo / karate / taekwondo)
8(2.0%)
Rugby Sevens
7(1.8%)
Skateboarding
44(11.1%)
Sport Climbing
33(8.3%)
Swimming (artistic / regular / marathon)
55(13.9%)
Tennis (table / regular)
5(1.3%)
Volleyball (beach / regular)
25(6.3%)
Something else I left off
19(4.8%)
Tags: free for all, olympics, sports / athletes
Subscribe

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 976 comments