Kennedy (symphonicdream) wrote in ohnotheydidnt,
Kennedy
symphonicdream
ohnotheydidnt

2020 Tokyo Olympics Primetime + Day 14 FFAO - Racewalk Early Edition!

FFAO-small.png

Welcome to the early edition of FFAO, courtesy of 59 men who are racewalking 50km (37 miles) and therefore have to start at the crack of dawn in Tokyo! I thought I'd put up the live post now since evening Europeans and afternoon North/South Americans can actually watch this vs the middle of the night 20km racewalk, and then it'll lead right into our normal primetime slot and live events. Racewalking will be on NBCSN at 4:30pm EDT/1:30pm PDT and primetime coverage will begin on NBC at 8pm EDT, and the live events run from approx 5:30am-11pm JST, 9:30pm-3pm BST, 4:30pm-10am EDT, and 1:30pm-7am PDT.


Primetime includes: Skateboarding (8-8:30pm), Diving (8:30-9:15), Track and Field (9:15-10:30pm), Beach Volleyball [live] (10:30-11:30pm)
Live events include: Artistic Swimming, Athletics, Basketball, Beach Volleyball, Boxing, Canoe Sprint, Cycling Track, Diving, Equestrian, Soccer Football, Golf, Handball, Hockey, Karate, Modern Pentathlon, Rhythmic Gymnastics, Sport Climbing, Table Tennis, Volleyball, Water Polo, Wrestling, 
Medals in: Athletics (men's 50km race walk, women's 20km race walk, women's javelin throw, men's 5000m, women's 400m, women's 1500m, women's 4x100m relay, men's 4x100m relay), Beach Volleyball (women's), Boxing (women's middle, men's light, men's heavy), Cycling Track (women's madison, men's sprint), Football (women's, men's), Hockey (women's), Karate (men's kata, women's kumite, men's kumite), Modern Pentathlon (women's), Sport Climbing (women's), Table Tennis (men's), Wrestling (men's freestyle 74kg, men's freestyle 125kg, women's freestyle 53kg)

A schedule of all events can be found here, and today's page lets you see the events in your local time zone!



[Primetime Heptathlon, Decathalon, and Diving spoilers] 
Source | Source | SourceSource | Source | Source | Source | Source | Source | Source

excited for the last day of sport climbing at the cost of my sleep yet again. and let's go canwnt, international scoring queen christine sinclair deserves a gold!
Tags: free for all, olympics, sports / athletes
Subscribe

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 1369 comments