beysactingcoach (beysactingcoach) wrote in ohnotheydidnt,
beysactingcoach
beysactingcoach
ohnotheydidnt

UEFA Euro 2020 Day 11: We're Getting Double Teamed! ... Wait, Errrm... Hold on (Live Viewing Post)





Yesterday's Results
Italy - Wales, 1 - 0
Switzerland - Turkey, 3 - 1

Today's matches with two double headers:
Ukraine 🇺🇦 vs. Austria 🇦🇹; Bucharest, noon US ET / 18:00 CET
North Macedonia 🇲🇰 vs. Netherlands 🇳🇱; Amsterdam, noon US ET / 18:00 CET
Finland 🇫🇮 vs. Belgium 🇧🇪; St. Petersburg, 3 PM US ET / 21:00 CET
Russia 🇷🇺 vs. Denmark 🇩🇰; Copenhagen, 3 PM US ET / 21:00 CET

Here's what the teams need to put on their vision board or whatever voodoo doll they need to make for today:

Russia needs a win against Denmark to automatically qualify. A draw would leave them in second place barring a Finland victory against Belgium. A loss would eliminate them from the competition.

Denmark needs at least a two-goal victory against Russia and a Belgium (against Finland) win to finish second.

Belgium needs a win or draw against Finland to win Group B. An unlikely loss may still leave them at the top of Group B.

Finland needs a win against Belgium to automatically qualify. A draw will probably still allow them to advance. A loss may not totally put them out of contention.

Ukraine needs a win or draw against Austria and they automatically qualify.

Austria needs a win or draw against Ukraine

Netherlands are sitting on top of the world, top of the world, top of the world

North Macedonia needs... GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORL. Why even put them through that? Like why?
Tags: sports / athletes, sports / athletes - soccer / football
Subscribe

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 303 comments
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →