beysactingcoach (beysactingcoach) wrote in ohnotheydidnt,
beysactingcoach
beysactingcoach
ohnotheydidnt

UEFA Euro 2020: Day 3, Another Triple Header (Live Viewing Post)





Our results from Day 2:
Wales vs Switzerland 1 - 1
Denmark vs Finland 0 - 1
Belgium vs Russia 3 - 0

Today's lineup. Good lawd, another three games. How y'all be doing this?
Sunday, June 13
Group D: England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 vs. Croatia 🇭🇷 (London; 9 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. CET)
Group C: Austria 🇦🇹 vs. North Macedonia 🇲🇰 (Bucharest; noon ET, 6 p.m. CET)
Group C: Netherlands 🇳🇱 vs. Ukraine 🇺🇦 (Amsterdam; 3 p.m. ET, 9 p.m. CET)



The Danish midfielder is currently recovering
Yesterday, during the Denmark v. Finland match, attacking midfielder and star player Christian Eriksen collapsed during a match was administered CPR as the match was suspended. The latest news was that he was stable and able to speak with fellow team members and his family following the medical emergency. We all that Christian has a speedy recovery, it is unclear whether he'll return to the field as Denmark has two more chances to play, following Saturday's loss, but as long as he's here with us, that's all that matters.



For those who witnessed the incident and want to find any resources, here's a link if you need any: https://www.rcpsych.ac.uk/mental-health/problems-disorders/coping-after-a-traumatic-event.


Sources 1 2 3
Tags: sports / athletes, sports / athletes - soccer / football
Subscribe

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 197 comments
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →