just444 (just444) wrote in ohnotheydidnt,

‘Nomadland’ Named Best Picture at Boston Society of Film Critics Award


Award season is starting with the Boston Society of Film Critics awards

Best Picture: “Nomadland” (Searchlight Pictures)
Runner up: “First Cow” (A24)

Best Director: Chloé Zhao, “Nomadland” (Searchlight Pictures)
Runner up: Kelly Reichardt, “First Cow” (A24)

Best Actor: Anthony Hopkins, “The Father” (Sony Pictures Classics)
Runner up: Riz Ahmed, “Sound of Metal” (Amazon Studios)

Best Actress: Sidney Flanigan, “Never Rarely Sometimes Always” (Focus Features)
Runner up: Julia Garner, “The Assistant” (Bleecker Street)

Best Supporting Actor: Paul Raci, “Sound of Metal” (Amazon Studios)
Runner up: Brian Dennehy, “Driveways” (FilmRise)

Best Supporting Actress: Yuh-jung Youn, “Minari” (A24)
Runner up: Amanda Seyfried, “Mank” (Netflix)

Best Screenplay: “I’m Thinking of Ending Things” (Netflix) – Charlie Kaufman
Runner up: “First Cow” (A24) – Kelly Reichardt and Jonathan Raymond

Best Cinematography: “Nomadland” – Joshua James Richards (Searchlight Pictures)
Runner up: Shabier Kirchner, “Lovers Rock” (Amazon Studios)

Best Non-English Language Film: “La llorona” – Jayro Bustamante (Shudder)
Runner up: “The Painted Bird” – Václav Marhoul (IFC Films)

Best Documentary: “Collective” – Alexander Nanau (Magnolia Pictures and Participant)
Runner up: “The Painter and the Thief” – Benjamin Ree (Neon)

Best Animated Film: “The Wolf House” – Cristóbal León & Joaquín Cociña (Kimstim Films)
Runner up: “Wolfwalkers” – Tomm Moore, Ross Stewart (Apple TV Plus/GKIDS)

Best Film Editing: “I’m Thinking of Ending Things” – Robert Frazen (Netflix)
Runner up: Chloé Zhao, “Nomadland” (Searchlight Pictures)

Best New Filmmaker: “The Father” – Florian Zeller (Sony Pictures Classics)
Runner up: Autumn de Wilde, “Emma” (Focus Features)

Best Ensemble Cast: “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” (Netflix)
Runner up: “Minari” (A24)

Best Original Score: Emile Mosseri, “Minari” (A24)
Runner up: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, “Mank” (Netflix)
Tags: award show - other

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

← Ctrl ← Alt
Ctrl → Alt →
← Ctrl ← Alt
Ctrl → Alt →