crazyfirecrotch (crazyfirecrotch) wrote in ohnotheydidnt,
crazyfirecrotch
crazyfirecrotch
ohnotheydidnt

World Health Organization & Lady Gaga present: One World: Together at Home



“The World Health Organization is committed to defeating the coronavirus pandemic with science and public health measures, and supporting the health workers who are on the frontlines of the response,” said Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Director-General of the WHO. “We may have to be apart physically for a little while, but we can still come together virtually to enjoy great music. The ‘One World: Together at Home’ concert represents a powerful show of solidarity against a common threat.”



Lady Gaga, Elton John, Lizzo, and many more are collaborating with the World Health Organization (WHO) and Global Citizen during a broadcast across major networks simultaneously at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT/Midnight GMT including ABC, NBC, ViacomCBS Networks, and iHeart Media in the United States, Canada's Bell Media networks, and the U.K.'s BBC One on Sunday.

source= https://twitter.com/THR/status/1247195797172752385 & https://twitter.com/GagaMediaDotNet/status/1247203606392123398 & https://twitter.com/MessyahCarey/status/1244451169310855170

great, more celebs singing from home:
Tags: charity, elton john, lady gaga
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 19 comments
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →