Seven charities Harry and Meghan have chosen in lieu of gifts + Royal Baby countdown is on




The charities chosen are CHIVA (Children's HIV Association), Crisis, Myna Mahila Foundation (which Meghan wrote about for TIME last year), Scotty's Little Soldiers, StreetGames, Surfers Against Sewage, and The Wilderness Foundation UK.




Parking has been suspended and the media has officially set up outside the Lindo Wing, where Kate is due to give birth.






The delivery will be led by the same team that helped Kate give birth to Charlotte. The media will not be allowed to stay at the hospital until Kensington Palace has announced she's in labor. Then, they'll announce the baby's sex, time of birth, and weight. An easel will also go up announcing the news. Following that, the two of them will leave the hospital, giving the world the first glimpse of the newborn. The name will be announced in the following days. However, there's some restrictions to this - if Kate gives birth in the middle of the night, an announcement won't be made until 9:00AM UK time (4:00AM EST). The latest an announcement would be made is 10:00PM UK time (5:00PM EST).



Sources 1, 2, 3