diet coke and a pizza, please. (ellie_andrews) wrote in ohnotheydidnt,
diet coke and a pizza, please.
ellie_andrews
ohnotheydidnt

R.L. Stine's "Return to Fear Street" Series Will Be Released Later This Year; Cover Art Revealed






* You May Now Kill the Bride will be released on July 24, 2018.

* from Goodreads:
Two sisters, divided by time. Each with a terrible resentment she can barely contain.

Two Fear family weddings, decades apart... Each bride will find that the ancient curse that haunts the Fears LIVES ON. It feeds off the evil that courses through their blood. It takes its toll in unexpected ways, and allows dark history to repeat itself.


* being marketed as "perfect for fans of Stranger Things".

* separate series from the Fear Street Relaunch which was a 6 book series with Thomas Dunne Books that ended in 2016.

* the second entry The Wrong Girl will be released September 25, 2018.






SOURCE 1,2

I like the cover a lot but I feel like they could've leaned into the retro*~ vibe a little more if that's what they were going for. I've been reading a lot of old Fear Street books, and they're so fun and relaxing.
Tags: 1990s, books / authors, nostalgia
Subscribe

Recent Posts from This Community

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 40 comments
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →