ONTD

4:55 pm - 02/20/2013

2/20 Sony PS4 Live Event + Discussion Post


Event Stream here + here + here + here
Preshow + Event Stream here



IGN Pre show : 5pm eastern time
Showtime: 6pm eastern time
Watch the PlayStation Event Live on IGN
The livestream begins one hour before Sony's show.
by Greg Miller
February 14, 2013

The big day is here. Today, Sony is holding an event in New York City to discuss “the future of PlayStation.” We’re pretty sure this means the PlayStation 4 – or Orbis or whatever it’s called – is getting announced. But regardless of what’s going to happen in NYC, IGN will be covering it from all angles.

At 2 p.m. Pacific (5 p.m. Eastern, 10 p.m. UK), we’re starting the show. IGN Game Scoop’s Daemon Hatfield and IGN PlayStation’s Greg Miller (That’s me!) will kick off the IGN Livestream. For one hour, we’ll talk about what’s coming, take Twitter questions, talk to our troops in NYC (the Pride of Long Island Colin Moriarty, the Tech Tower Scott Lowe, and the Madwoman Keza MacDonald), and use the Internet to have fans like you on the show.

At 3 p.m. Pacific (6 p.m. Eastern, 11 p.m. UK), the PlayStation event begins. We don’t know how long it’ll go, but we’ll continue livestreaming during it. We’ll be quiet so that you can enjoy the show, but Daemon and myself will be offering commentary in some way now and again.


When the PlayStation Conference ends, it’ll be madness. For another hour, IGN will Livestream the aftermath. We’ll dissect the news, we’ll have our team at the event call in with impressions, and we’ll talk to fans like you. If there are trailers, we’ll do Rewind Theaters. The biggest stories will become PlayStation Conversations. When the dust settles, we’ll record Podcast Beyond.

What: The PlayStation Event

When: Wednesday, February 20th

Time: IGN's livestream starts at 2 p.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. Eastern, 10 p.m. UK

Where: IGN.com, IGN's YouTube, IGN's Video App, IGN's Roku App

Be Part of the Show: Tweet @IGN with #playstation2013


I’ve been lucky enough to cover PlayStation for six years at IGN, and this is going to be the best work I’ve ever done here. All you need to do is come to the site on February 20th, and we’ll have this event covered for you from every angle. News stories, livestreams, rewinds – it’s all here and it’s all about PlayStation.

Beyond.
Here have some pics of some of ONTD's favs getting their game on








I submitted this early just incase anyone was interested in the pre show which starts at 5pm est
if you have anymore feeds send them over ^___^
are you ready for the next gen console ONTD?
x_piemaker_x 20th-Feb-2013 10:53 pm (UTC)
this. i don't wanna buy the new HD collections of my favs all over again...
This page was loaded Dec 27th 2014, 9:43 am GMT.