UNIVERSAL CITY, Calif. – January 11, 2013 – NBC will offer viewers a sneak peek at the
first hour of the two-hour season premiere of the Golden Globe-nominated
drama “Smash” on Monday, January 14 across multiple platforms -- three
weeks before the second-season debut on February 5 (9–11 p.m. ET).

“Smash” will be available across multiple-platforms that include: on
demand and online through cable, satellite and telco providers; NBC.com;
NBC Owned and affiliate station websites (should they choose to opt
in); Hulu (including Hulu’s online distribution partners); iTunes,
Amazon and Xbox. The first hour will also be a part of American Airlines
in-flight entertainment offerings on domestic flights from January 15 –
31. Over 100 NBC Affiliates and Owned Stations will offer the first
hour on their websites as well.

Back from a successful run in Boston, Eileen (Anjelica Huston), Julia
(Debra Messing) and Tom (Christian Borle) are blindsided by both
personal and professional obstacles as they seek to take “Bombshell” to
Broadway. Karen (Katharine McPhee) consults her new mentor, Broadway
star Veronica “Ronnie” Moore (guest star Jennifer Hudson), as she finds
herself on the brink of fame, but her success may come at cost to Ivy
(Megan Hilty). A new talent (Jeremy Jordan) is discovered in an
unexpected place. Jack Davenport, Leslie Odom, Jr., Andy Mientus and
Krysta Rodriguez also star. Jennifer Hudson, Thorsten Kaye, and Brian
d’Arcy James guest star.

 “Smash” is a musical drama that celebrates the beauty and heartbreak of
the Broadway theater as it follows a cross-section of dreamers and
schemers who all have one common desire – to be a Broadway star. The
series stars Emmy Award winner Debra Messing (“Will & Grace”), Oscar
winner Anjelica Huston (“Prizzi's Honor”), Jack Davenport (“Pirates of
the Caribbean” films), Tony Award winner Christian Borle (“Peter and the
Starcatcher”), Katharine McPhee (“American Idol”), Megan Hilty (“9 to
5: The Musical”), Tony Award nominee Jeremy Jordan (“Newsies”), Andy
Mientus ("Spring Awakening"), Leslie Odom Jr. ("Leap of Faith") and
Krysta Rodriguez ("Spring Awakening").

 From Universal Television in association with DreamWorks Television,
“Smash” stemmed from an idea of executive producer and multiple Emmy and
Oscar winner Steven Spielberg (“ER,” “Schindler's List”). The series’
executive producers also include Joshua Safran (“Gossip Girl”), Craig
Zadan and Neil Meron (Oscar-winning “Chicago,” “Hairspray”), Darryl
Frank and Justin Falvey (“United States Of Tara,” “The Borgias”), Tony
and Grammy Award winners Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (“Hairspray,”
“Catch Me If You Can”), Jim Chory (“Heroes,” “American Dreams”) and
Theresa Rebeck.

Shaking and crying rn, tbh. I'll be watching this the second it's online.