Premiere date for the second season of The Lying Game + episode titles

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The dawn of the new year will bring the new season of The Lying Game, Alloy Entertainment, which produces the series with Warner Horizon, announced on Friday.

Although ABC Family maintained to TVLine that a date has not yet been set, Alloy said that Season 2 of the switching, swapping twins tale — which for so long was tagged for a vague “winter” return — will kick off Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2013, marking a nearly 10-month hiatus for the drama.

Alloy also disclosed the titles for the first six episodes, as follows:

“The Revengers”

“Cheat, Play, Love”

“Advantage Sutton”

“A Kiss Before Lying”

“Much Ado About Everything”

“Catch Her in the Lie”