FUCK YEAH .... CURIOSITY!

NASA's Mars rover Curiosity successfully landed on the Red Planet late Sunday night (Aug. 5), marking a historic moment in the history of robotic Mars exploration.

The Curiosity rover touched down at 10:32 p.m. PDT Sunday, Aug. 5 (1:32 a.m. EDT; 0532 GMT Monday, Aug. 6), after a harrowing journey through the Martian atmosphere. The rover will now spend roughly two years investigating whether Mars has, or ever had, a suitable environment to host microbial life.





NASA showered with praise after amazing Mars Rover landingCollapse )


VIDEOSCollapse )

Celebrity tweetsCollapse )

SOURCE
SOURCE 2: command+shift+3

Did you guys watch live? Did you cry? I had to shuffle between gay pride and this. I cried into my tequila sunrise. Also....lordT @ this guy...YES motherfuckin' PLEASE