SLASH and some other people to receive Walk of Fame Stars.

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce Walk of Fame Committee has announced the 2011 recipients of stars on the Walk of Fame. The nominees are in the four categories of Motion Pictures, Television, Recording, and Live Performance/Theatre.

Those receiving stars for their achievements in Motion Pictures include Penelope Cruz, Bruce Dern, Laura Dern, Diane Ladd, Ed Harris, The Muppets, Kenny Ortega, Gwyneth Paltrow, Ridley Scott, Sissy Spacek, Donald Sutherland and Reese Witherspoon.

Those receiving stars for their achievements in Television include Danny DeVito, Tina Fey, Simon Fuller, Neil Patrick Harris, John Langley, Ed O'Neill, John Wells, and Oprah Winfrey.

Those receiving stars for their achievements in Recording include Melissa Etheridge, Los Tigres Del Norte, Rascal Flatts, Go-Go's, Slash, Will i. Am, and Bebe & Cece Winans. Buddy Holly and Louis Prima are receiving posthumous honors in this category.

Joe Mantega is receiving a star for his achievements in Live Performance.

The Walk of Fame's official website quotes John Pavlik, chair of the committee, as saying, "It was not an easy job to winnow down the extra large number of nominations this year to reach these 30 names, and many deserving names were left for future consideration. But the placement of stars for these famous celebrities will give fans and tourists some fun and exciting close encounters next year, such as a rare family dedication, when three stars will be placed during the same ceremony for actors Bruce Dern and Diane Ladd and their daughter Laura Dern. Next year will be another exhilarating year on Hollywood Boulevard."

Dates for installation of the stars have not yet been scheduled.